Dempsey’s Demons

Short, Sweet, and Snappy Review:

 

Title: Dempsey’s Demons

Author: Rachael H Dixon

Genre: Horror

What I liked: The demons.

What I didn’t like: I would have liked some more extrapolation at the end.

Recommended Read: Yes

Rating: 4 stars

Synopsis:

A dark, psychological horror.

Michelle’s Review:

 

This was a short story that I enjoyed very much. It kept me hooked until the end, providing a gripping storyline that I would read again. In fact, had this been a full book, I would have enjoyed it, also. The characters were interesting and well portrayed. The storyline seemed well thought out, with twists and turns enough to keep it interesting without becoming confusing.

 

However, there was one thing I wasn’t overly fond on. The ending. For me it seemed a bit rushed. I wanted to know more about how the ending came about, what was going to happen after the ending. The characters could well have gone on with their lives and had more adventures, and I wanted to read about them. This left me feeling like there was a lack of closure to the story. But all in all, it was an enjoyable read, and one that I would recommend.

 

Click the picture above to be taken to smashwords where you can download the book.

Leave a comment

Filed under reviews, short reviews

Leave a Reply

