A Visual Journey

For the last month I’ve been working on the book trailer for my next book, Last Chance, and thought I’d share a visual journey from start to almost finish.

As I opted to take my own photos, that involved a lot of work. Not only in setting up the scene, but sorting out the costumes and hair:

It took a while to get the wig and outfit to sit right, and as you can see, the backdrop was held up with pegs all day.

At least my friend Chris was easy to get into costume.

Although after I did his hair, it wouldn’t move an inch. Not even when we went up to the local cemetary:

You can’t tell in the picture, but it was howling a gale out there. Yet when we got home, not a hair out of place. The rest of us, however, were a different story.

After the pictures were taken, it was time to scroll through them and pick the ones I wanted. Then the work began on making them look exactly as I wanted.

You can see some of the changes here:

After the alterations were done it was time to make the book cover. But that’s a whole other story that will be out tomorrow.

For further stops on Last Chance’s book trailer reveal tour, hop on over to www.michellebirbeck.co.uk where you can find all the stops, and the fantastic giveaway hosted by Talk Supe.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

