Playground by Mavra

Short, Sweet, and Snappy Review:

Title:  Playground

Author: Mavra

Genre: Horror

What I liked: The ending.

What I didn’t like: Nothing! It was almost perfect.

Recommended Read: Yes

Rating: 5 stars

Synopsis:

This is a disturbing story told from a child’s viewpoint. It has been called “Chilling”, “Devastating”, “Fantastic and Brave”.

Michelle’s Review:

So I said that this was almost perfect, and that’s true. The writing from a child’s point of view was brilliant. The one thing that stood out to me and pulled me out of the story was the use of underlining a word to show emphasis instead of italics. There was also a hint in the direction that the story could have headed that gave me cause to pause, but when I read on, that particular act didn’t happen.

The ending, however. Loved it! The twist at the end made me smile and had me wondering. It left me wanting more.

So overall, 5 stars. For a free book, well worth the few minutes it takes to read.

You can find Playground here: http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/763

Leave a comment

Filed under reviews, short reviews

Leave a Reply

