The Seduction of Gabriel Stewart, by Eva Gale

Short, Sweet, and Snappy review.

Title: The Seduction of Gabriel Stewart

Author: Eva Gale

Genre: Erotica

What I liked: I liked the historical setting and the details that were included all the way through.

What I didn’t like: There were a couple of persistent errors in the grammar and spelling.

Recommended read: Yes!

Rating: 4 stars

Michelle’s review:

I got this free from Smahswords and I wasn’t disappointed. Though I’m not a fan of history for the most part, there are parts that I do like, and this is one of them. The story was beautifully written, well played out, and the erotica parts of it were enjoyable.

In fact, there was only one thing stopping me from giving this a full five star rating. There were some persistent errors in spelling that detracted from the story. Not enough to stop me from reading, but enough to make me have to stop and think and reread.

Having said that, the story was wonderful, the attention to the details of the time wasn’t too overwhelming and still covered enough so that you know it’s set in a historical time. I enjoyed reading it, and when I had to put it down in the middle, I kept thinking about it and was anxious to get back to it and find out what happened.

The synopsis is up on smashwords—just click the picture for a link straight there. It’s a free to download story, so if you’re after a bit of flirty fun without breaking the bank or taking forever to read, go download it.

Chelle

2 Comments

Filed under reviews, short reviews

2 responses to “The Seduction of Gabriel Stewart, by Eva Gale

  1. I’ll take your word for it, I’ll check this out 🙂

Leave a Reply

